Two new faces on West Columbia City Council

Incumbent West Columbia City Council member B.J. Unthank lost his seat in the Nov. 3, municipal election.

He was defeated by Jimmy Brooks.

The District 6 race generated close to 750 voters. Brooks won with 422 votes to 315 for Unthnak.

It is by far the largest district in the City of West Columbia; twice as big as any of the other seven districts.

Trevor Bedell won in District 2, with 113 votes to 69 for Robin Lambert Johnson. Jay Fain received 21 votes.

Tem Miles, who was a target of defeated West Columbia Mayor Joe Owens retained his seat on council. He defeated challenger Chuck Underhill with 148 votes to 77 votes.

Incumbent Teddy Wingard won his District 8 seat, defeating Claude Martin with 84 votes to Martin’s 12.

Voting Totals From a City of West Columbia General Election Results

Candidates Total Votes for: City Council District 2 , Trevor Bedell 113, Jay Fain 21, Robin Lambert Johnson 69; District 4 Bobby George 10, Tem Miles (incumbent) 148, Charles Chuck; Underhill 77; District 6, Jimmy Brooks 422, Sonny Narang 5, BJ Unthank (incumbent) 315, Write-in. 3; District 8, Claude Martin 12, Teddy Wingard (incumbent) 94, Write-in. 2.

Comments are closed.

Share This