Todd Cockrell, Michael Bishop win in Tuesday’s Primaries, Russell Ott wins Dist. 26 Democratic Primary, while GOP’s Chris Smith and Jason Guerry will go to a run-off – See more results

Todd Cockrell won the Republican Primary for the Lexington County Council Dist. 4 County seat, Tuesday. He defeated Doug Leonard with 51% of the vote to 49%. That Lexington County Council Seat has been held by Deb Summers for years. She did not run in 2024.

There will be a run-off to determine the Republican nominee for State Senate Seat 26. Chris Smith received 38% of the vote and Jason Guerry received 35%. Billy Oswald got 26%. The run-off between Smith and Guerry will be on June 25. Senate Dist. 26 is the seat that has been held by Sen. Nikki Setzler, who did not run in 2024, since 1976.

Russell Ott defeated incumbent Senator Dick Harpootlian in the Democratic Party Primary for Senate Seat Dist. 26. Ott will face the winner of the Smith-Guerry run-off.

Former Springdale Mayor Michael Bishop won the Republican Primary for the Lexington County Council Dist. 1 seat. Bishop defeated incumbent Scott Whetstone 52% to 48%.

Incumbent GOP Lexington County State Senator Katrina Shealy (Dist. 23) will face Carlisle Kennedy in a run-off on June 25. Shealy received 40% of the primary vote and Kennedy got 36% to force a run-off on June 25. Zoe Warren received 24% of the vote.

US Rep. Joe Wilson easily won his GOP primary race defeating Hampton Redmond with 74% of the vote to 26%.

In the Republican House Seat 88 race, Lexington County Incumbent RJ May received 68% of the primary vote to 32% for Lorelei Graye.

Incumbent Sheriff Jay Koon got 63% of the primary vote in the GOP Primary. Challenger Billy Warren received 31% of the vote and Alan Driggers got 6%.

In other Lexington County State House races Republican Jay Kilmartin won Dist. 85 and Paula Rawl Calhhon won the Dist 87 GOP Primary.

In Lexington County Council races Darrell Hudson won Dist. 3. Clifford Fisher won Dist. 5 and Chanti Wessinger won Dist. 6.

Comments are closed.

Share This