Several candidates file to run in Lexington County

Mollie Taylor, a West Columbia attorney, files to run for the office of Clerk of Court. Filing opened March 16.

The filing period to run for office in South Carolina opened on Wednesday (March 16.)

At the end of the week (by Friday, March 18)  several candidates had filed to run in Lexington County. The filing period ends on March 30. The South Carolina Primary is June 14. The general election is Nov. 8.

All Candidates are Republican, unless otherwise noted. And “I” – Denotes Incumbent



Jay Koon – I

John Elkin (Constitution Party)

Clerk of Court:

Lisa Comer

Emily Hinson

Mollie Taylor


Glenn Ross

County Treasurer:

Jim Eckstrom -I

County Auditor:

Chris Harmon – I

Register of Deeds:

Rich Bolen

Joyce Munsch

County Council District 1:

Jim Kinard – I

Scotty Whetstone

County Council District 3:

Darrell Hudson

Colin Thain

Brad Matthews – I

County Council District 4:

Debbie Summers – I

Gene Wilbur

County Council District 5:

Brian Duncan

Bobby “Gravedigger” Keisler – I

County Council District 6:

Dino Teppara


S.C. Senate District 23:

Katrina Shealy – I

S.C. Senate District 26:

Nikki Setzler – I

S.C. House District 39:

Ralph Shealy Kennedy, Jr. – I

S.C. House District 69:

Ryan Holt

Rick Quinn – I

Michael Robert Petrone (Democrat)

S.C. House District 85:

Bryan Clifton

Chip Huggins – I

S.C. House District 87:

Todd Atwater – I

S.C. House District 88:

Mac Toole – I

S.C. House District 89:

Rosemounda “Peggy” Butler (Democrat)

Micah Caskey

Billy Oswald

S.C. House District 96:

Kit Spires – I

S.C. House District 93:

Russell Ott (Democrat) – I

Comments are closed.

Share This